h1

day 12 – goals for after grad school

November 12, 2010

When I graduate in December, I will have a large upsurge in free time and here are few ideas I have for things to do with my time:

  • sew myself a new dress (this will require both setting up and fixing my sewing machine)
  • date more (I have talked before about online dating, but haven’t tried it much since earlier in the summer, so time to try, try again)
  • take a photography/design/art class
  • read more! (I know it seems like I do this a lot already, but the freedom to read whatever I want in whatever order I want is a little intoxicating)
  • exercise more (I have yet to find a regular way to fit exercise into my life, despite many attempts over the years, but I really like the way I feel afterward and want to feel stronger and be an even better Boundary Waters leader this coming summer, so that is definitely a goal)
  • start the job hunt (okay this is not a fun goal, considering I kind of hate that whole process, but is definitely on my list of things I need to do post graduation)
One comment

  1. […] in November of last year when I was doing NaBloPoMo, I wrote this post about things I wanted to do after grad school.  I figured 5 months past grad school it might be a […]



Leave a Reply

