h1

day 2 – this is going to be a bit harder this time around

November 2, 2010

Currently I am in my last semester of grad school (yah!), which also means I am student teaching.  This means working in a school library and doing anything and everything the librarian can throw at me that helps give me vital library experience.  I am in my second placement (two sets of five weeks each) and am really loving it.  However there is a good reason I only blogged once in the ENTIRE month of October.  When you are actually busy working all day long, the time you have to compose blog posts and generally mess about on the internet is significantly lower.  Which means I will need to be composing these daily posts during those few short hours between arrival home from work around 5pm and my ideal bedtime of 10:30pm.  Throw in cooking dinner, eating dinner, hanging out with Tim and Charletta, playing Othello, watching Star Trek and generally enjoying brother time means doing all this in 15 minutes before sleep time.

In order to make things a bit easier on myself this month, I think I will try to come up with set planned posts for each day of the week.  Maybe something about food one day, an outfit post another, random memories from past trips on another, obviously this isn’t set yet.  So now is the time, if you have something you would like me to blog about or blog about more regularly (voting for more bullet lists, rambles and general incoherence are all greatly appreciated, because those, I know how to do!), please let me know!

And as always if you feel left out by NaNoWriMo and NaBloPoMo and all those other NaMos, feel free to join in NaComBloDa (National Comment on a Blog Daily – as outlined in my intro post from last year).  It is good to see that Dad, Jess and Emily are all off to a good start 🙂

9 comments

  1. I vote for more rambles. Also, any details about your library work or just daily life in general are great for me.


  2. I always love any sort of randomness… that’s what brought us together, remember? Well, that and Nutella ;-p


  3. You could write more about your grad school experience. Or about what you want to do with your degree. Or about your favorite kind of cheese.


  4. I thought I commented here but it seems to have disappeared…?

    Anyhow, you could write more about your grad school experience, or about life in Chicago, or about your favorite kind of cheese. 🙂


  5. I suggest creative writing, something different.
    it could be describing your imagination,random things,
    crazy and funny things,your interaction with people at work,rambles are good too and etc…


  6. WHY O WHY WILL YOUR BLOG NOT LET ME COMMENT? 😦


  7. Hey, my comments finally showed up!


  8. I’d like to hear about your teaching experiences, interesting men (one may hope…) and encounters with animals, please. And have you read any of Ariana Franklin’s books?


  9. Dad – that sounds manageable 🙂
    Tara – Nutella and the special features of the Lord of the Rings movies!
    Emily – mmmmmm cheese, that is a good idea and I am glad your comments finally came through!
    Stranger – I hadn’t thought of creative writing before, that’s an interesting one. I haven’t written creatively in a long time, but maybe I’ll give it a go.
    Mirabella – teaching experiences I can do, interesting men are a little rarer and more complicated 🙂 As for Arian Franklin I haven’t read her, but from doing a quick google I think I would like her books!



Leave a Reply

