h1

another weird dream

March 23, 2010

So Becca and I were helping Erini out at her toy store on a Saturday because no one else had been able to work.  But instead of selling many toys Erini’s store had all these crazy high tech gadgets for really cheap prices.  The best part was instead of a cash register there was a box shaped computer with buttons on that would turn it into a Wii or whatever else struck your fancy.  Of course this meant that Becca and I had little clue how to help people pay, so I just wondered around looking at cool things (e-books in the shape of credit cards that you could swipe and add to any mobile device/computer) and bam all of a sudden Ben Stiller walked in to the store.

But he was pretending to be this musician named Poison, so he had this rock outfit on and long hair.  Apparently he was pretty disgruntled about something or other, so he just laid down in the middle of the store.  Eventually we all persuaded him to get up (by this time the store was really crowded so he kept getting stepped on) and decided to drive him home.  So there we were driving along, Ben Stiller and I in the back seat and Becca and someone else driving (Jess? Katie? not sure).  So it turned out that Ben Stiller had been born in Elkhart county (pretty sure this is not true) so we chatted about that for a while.  I told him I was from Goshen, we bonded.  Soon we were at his house, but before he got out he agreed to take a picture with me, so we took two.  One nice and normal with my cheesing a huge “I’m sitting next to Ben Stiller” smile and the other of us doing our best “Blue Steel”.

So anyone else have a weird dream recently?

3 comments

  1. Wow, I feel like I’ve had interesting dreams lately, but alas 1- I can’t remember any of them, and 2- I have a feeling they weren’t as rockin’ as yours.


  2. NICE. 🙂


  3. Last night I drempt that I was being ordered about by a talking fish.



Leave a Reply

