h1

last week sucked, but this week seems better

February 4, 2010

Things I like right now

  • cooking meals for my housemates when I have plenty of time and a good idea of what to make (i.e. black bean pumpkin soup with individual bread bowls and a green salad)
  • the new Emma miniseries by Masterpiece Theater (we had people over to Cana to watch it the last two Sundays and it did not disappoint)
  • getting things organized at work (I have discovered I actually like weeding/straightening projects because they take me away from my desk and let me look at the thousands of odd/beautiful/weird/old books we have in this library)
  • one hour naps in the mid afternoon when the sun pours in through the window
  • packages with children’s books in them
  • coffeeshop afternoons where I actually get things done
  • taking the day off of work for eye exams (I truly think my happiness level would have a major rise if I only ever had 4 day work weeks)

How about you all, what do you like right now?

2 comments

  1. All of those things would also make my “happy” list. The soup sounds really good! And sunshine… What’s that? 🙂


  2. I like:

    My new kitty
    My old (well, not new) kitty
    My moustache
    Doing new things at the gym
    Getting to have a girls’ night tonight and going to a party tomorrow
    Feeling strong and healthy



Leave a Reply

