h1

Tights

November 12, 2009

A good pair of tights can be hard to find, too short, too tight or too full of holes are all issues that occur without warning.  What I look for are tights with a good opaque weave (these tend to last better), the perfect balance between control and give, and of course something to make them pop.  Hence my new favorite pair of tights:

That I wore as a part of this outfit:

It is kind of odd how much I like tights now, considering I remember absolutely hating them when I was younger.  At one point I declared them nothing more than knitted holes and completely pointless against Pennsylvania winters.  While my younger self is probably right, I have found they make the prefect addition to fall outfits.

5 comments

  1. hehe–I agree! I hated tights as a child, but now I love them. Your pair looks great. 🙂 I agree, Goshen thrift stores are pretty incredible. In fact, my shoes from the post are from the Goshen Goodwill.


  2. I love tights. I have many, many pairs of tights and I wear them all fall and winter. I’m particularly fond of brightly-colored or interestingly-patterned tights, but those aren’t as easy to find as they used to be! I guess tights have fashion trends, too.


  3. I am into tights again, after also despising them as a kid, but I have to admit that there are some days when I forgo a cuter outfit in favor of pants because they seem like SO MUCH WORK!


  4. Thanks guys I am glad to know other people are tights fans too, and Amy I know what you mean, just this morning I was like hmmm, tights? nah pants are easier 🙂


  5. […] of quick updates with very little thought.  However it did inspire me to do things like finally take a picture of a work outfit, actually write a post that came to me while listening to NPR (95% of those ideas never see the […]



Leave a Reply

