h1

things that happened this weekend that reminded me of other things

November 2, 2009

I heard Brandenburg No. 3 by Bach on the radio:

  • Which reminded me of playing viola in high school orchestra with a baton throwing conductor, lots of my friends and the real joy of making music with other people

I saw a peloton of weekend bikers heading north on a winding two lane road early Saturday morning:

  • Which of course reminded me of Dad and his reputation as “that guy who bikes everywhere in Goshen”

I saw aspen trees at the Chicago Botanic Garden:

  • Which reminded me of spring break with Meryl in Colorado during our freshman year of college

And one last thing on an unrelated note, if you haven’t read xkcd recently and you are a LOTR or Star Wars fan, go here!

Leave a Reply

