h1

answering Ella’s questions

May 26, 2009

The question/interview thing has gone round and round the interwebs enough times that most of you are familiar with the concept.  But I do like to answer questions, so I figured I would jump at Ella’s offer.  Besides I knew that she would ask very interesting/unusual questions (because she is all kinds of interesting herself).  However because I have done quite a few of these interview things and therefore won’t be interviewing any of you lovely folks.  But if you find this too disgraceful it makes you want to scream, feel free to let me know in the comments 🙂

What is the most important part of your day?

This is a hard question, because aside from work and that routine, much of my routine depends on which day of the week it is.  So oddly enough (considering how I am not a morning person), breakfast with my housemates is one of the most consistent and important part of my day.  During Lent we read the daily reading from the Book of Common Prayer and that was a really meaningful practice for me.

When you get stressed out or depressed and feel the need to recharge, how do you do that?

Well, I would like to say that I take a walk, or do yoga, or take a nap; but really watching a tv show (on DVD, of course), baking bread or whining to my friends are all more likely to occur.

What is your top, all time favourite smell?

This would be a tie between lilacs (best in a passing whiff, not the full on overwhelming sniff) and baking bread

Name a place you have never been but feel a strange connection to.

Istanbul, probably due to my unusual fascination of much of the Middle East.  I think it represents some kind of exotic ideal of a city and chock full of history (just the way I like my cities).  Other places include New Zealand, Alexandria ( Egypt) and Savannah (Georgia).

If you had $100 you had to spend on yourself right now, what would you buy?

Well, seeing as this actually did come true recently (I finally cashed a delayed Christmas present from my parents), I know exactly what I would do with the money.  My new 50mm lens is waiting for me right now at home and I can hardly wait.

Thanks Ella for those great questions!

Leave a Reply

