h1

Day 2 : Seattle night light

April 9, 2009
Seattle1.jpg, originally uploaded by AbbyN.

This is what happens when you take a picture of the skylight and sunset through the glass of the little pan-Asian place that you and Meryl eat supper at, around 8pm.  Other highlights from this day include the Seattle Public library, wandering around Pike’s Market by myself, visiting Katie, having a few beers (or in my case a hard cider) with Meryl, David and friends at a pub named the Stumbling Monk (a great name!).

While I do enjoy traveling with others, I am finding it kind of fun to have my days pretty much free to arrange in any order I so desire. And I even got up the courage to eat lunch in a busy little cafe by myself, although I did have a great view of the Sound and a good book to read, so that helped a lot.

Also Seattle continues to show me her sunny (if slightly cold) side, but apparently her mood is supposed to shift tomorrow, so I may find myself sitting in a coffee shop all day long.

Leave a Reply

