h1

lurk, lurk, lurk, DELURK

January 12, 2009

Apparently today is Delurking day, or so various blogs have informed me.  Now for those of you who don’t know delurking involves the strange but wonderful act of commenting on a blog in which you read, but don’t usually comment on.

In other words you remove yourself from the lurker status to that of valiant honorable commenter, even if only for a day.  Now I should confess I myself am an A-1 lurker in my own right.  But today even though it is grey and miserable outside and probably going to snow some more tonight, I managed to de-lurk on several blogs this morning.  So come on you can do it too, just press that little comment button down there and say hi.  And it would be cool to know where you are blogging from or how long you have been reading my blog or even if you know me in real life.  Anyways I hope all your Mondays are way better then mine.  Hey what the heck, I hope your whole week is better than mine.

11 comments

  1. HA! What a great post! I am just a newbie here at WordPress, and am spending many a pleasant few hours reading random blogs. Yours is the first I have commented on tonight. Because its funny.

    Consider me de-lurked!!!


  2. Hi.


  3. well, here i go, i am now de-lurked. 🙂 i love reading your blog, mostly b/c i just love your commentary on life in general. keep up the good work.


  4. Hey, I’m a single white female (ha!) living in NC, going to a Menno church and have been following your blog since I stumbled across it awhile back. I enjoy your posts! 😉


  5. Greetings from the readers of the Shoup House blog!


  6. What a great day! Enjoying your posts as always, and can’t wait to see you out here in a few months.


  7. yesterday was also Rachie’s 11th birthday… guess who forgot to call…


  8. Wow, I hope your week turns out better than expected.
    Here in Goshen we are having “Sunshine and Snowflakes”. I do enjoy reading your blog. It has been way too long since we have spoken. Let’s phone soon.


  9. Sorry I’m a day late, and I usually do comment, but I’m delurking for you!


  10. That you all for participating in my delurker day, you all are wonderful and should receive cupcakes or vacations to tahiti 🙂


  11. OK, this is me delurking. I really like your blog (thought the conversation w/ 2009 was very cute) and hope you are keeping warm. Sorry about the weather whining taking place on my blog. I’ll stop soon.



Leave a Reply

