h1

Blog Anniversary #4!

September 17, 2008

I wasn’t even thinking about the whole anniversary thing today until I looked down at my little desk calender thing (one of those flippy things with a page for every day) and saw September 17.  And I thought, “you know I think that is the date of when I started my blog,” so I checked it out and yes indeed my first ever post dates back 4 years exactly.

In order the capture this anniversary of this odd little blog, here are some odd little facts/statistics:

Prior Blog Anniversaries completely missed: 3 (2005 is my favorite because even though I actually posted on the exact anniversary, I didn’t notice.  This may have something to do with the fact that I was living in China at the time and kinda busy with other more important parts of life)

Number of blogging programs used: 2 (I started on Blogger back in the dark ages before it was owned by Google, and then in October 2006 switched to WordPress)

Number of blogs I currently subscribe to via Bloglines: 71 (and that doesn’t include my gigantic Retired or Old Blog sub folders)

My relatives who blogged when I first started blogging: 1

My relatives who blog now: 7 and probably more

Number of visitors since October 2006: 29,665 29,671(but probably half of those are people searching for pictures of Bonnie Hunt or information regarding SeaQuest DSV)

Number of times I have been surprised who reads my blog: countless times (even though I know that people I know in real life read this, finding this out is always a bit of shock)

2 comments

  1. Happy blogaversary. Mine is coming up soon (3 years in November!)


  2. […] little tidbits and sending it out to random sets of eyes.  I am not sure how else to describe the act of blogging and I continue to have a mix of affection and chagrin for this blog.  I don’t tend to blog […]



Leave a Reply

