h1

quick note and a big wedding

June 6, 2008

For those of you who don’t allready know one of my dearest friends, Steph (aka ladyingreen), is getting married this Saturday evening and I am indeed back in Goshen helping with all the last minute prep work.  That means mainly that I won’t probably be blogging for a few days (but hey I do that even when I don’t have a good excuse) and that come early next week I will have lots of wedding pictures.  But more importantly it also means I have to come up with a good maid of honor toast for the reception, which actually has me wigging out just a little bit.  Yet in the end, the really important thing is that Steph is signing up for a lifetime of hanging out with a pretty cool guy who happens to love her a lot, and that my friends is the really important thing.

See you all Monday/Tuesday!

2 comments

  1. i can’t wait to see pictures!!!!!!!!!


  2. […] night was a lovely reminder of the power of girlfriends.  My dear friend Steph, with whom I went to college, traveled to China and lived with for 2 1/2 years, came […]



Leave a Reply

