h1

music to my ears

February 19, 2008

This past weekend was lovely, or should I say the part that started Friday afternoon, stopped Saturday early morning and then continued around noon on Saturday (the blip represents when I was taking the GREs a rather creepy, but fairly successful experience*). Filled with good times with my roommates, social events, great discussions, very little work on my application essays and several excellent meals I would have to give it a 7.9 out of 10. Here are some of the highlights:

– attending a concert by some very talented neighborhood folks and getting compliments on my lovely blouse afterwards

– going to the Field Museum for free with my roommates and going through the very fascinating exhibit on evolution

– meeting a co-worker for lunch at the nearby Ethiopian restaurant and sitting around talking for close to 2 hours

– playing a wonderful game of Settler expansion pack in a two part edition Sunday afternoon and Monday evening

– sitting around talking (to new friends!) until 1am last night

The main downside of the weekend was waking up this morning and the fact that our school keeps playing odd semi-Hawaiian music in the halls which makes me feel like I should have some fruity drink in my hand and be laying on sand.

*I did pretty solidly on verbal and better than I expected on the quantitative considering I haven’t had a math class in over 6 years! The creepy part was the odd little cubicles, all the cameras, the narrow hallways and everything being in corporation white.

Oh and on a random note, today just turned into my highest number of visits ever, what happened I wonder.  Why are all of you reading this? 🙂

Leave a Reply

