h1

peices of eight

November 30, 2007

MLE tagged me and because I love having a real important excuse to do a meme, here it is:

8 passions in my life
taking pictures
friendships
reading (books, blogs, etc)
the Internet
sleep
being aware of larger things going on in the world
travel
family

8 things to do before I die
backpack in southeast asia/eastern europe (not on the same trip)
travel to Australia and New Zealand
get a Masters (preferably in Library Science)
own a kitten
fall in love
find a job that I love
plant and tend my own garden
attend an Olympic event

8 5 things I often say
“woot”
“maybe, yes”
“shhhh” what can I say, I work in a library
“like the dickens”
“float your boat”

8 7 books I read recently
Fragile Things by Neil Gaimen
Of Beetles & Angels by Mawi Asgedom
Why Are All The Black Kids Sitting Together In The Cafeteria by Beverly Daniel Tatum (for class)
Crossing Over To Canaan by Gloria Ladson-Billings (for class)
The Right Attitude to Rain by Alexander McCall Smith
Cell by Stephen King (picked this up in a hostel this summer)
J.R.R. Tolkien: A Biography by Humphrey Carpenter (bought in oxford, devoured in scotland)

8 songs that hold some meaning for me (and by songs, you probably meant, movies, right?)
Good Will Hunting
Maverick
Schindler’s List
Cool Runnings
Undercover Blues
The Truth About Cats & Dogs
Little Women
Boondock Saints

8 qualities I look for in a friend
an ability to find my dorkiness amusing
ability to make me laugh
loyalty
perceptiveness
empathy
willingness to alternately go to pubs on a friday night and make me forget to be bashful or to curl up, make popcorn and watch movies
compassion

8 people I’m tagging to go next
David
Steph
Katie (I can’t link to her, because she has a secret blog, but trust me it is very good and you should be sorry you aren’t reading it right now)
Bindi
Laura
Nicole
Emily
and as an awkward way of saying, “hey I just started reading your blog and I think it is really cool”
Katrina

3 comments

  1. […] people I’m tagging to go next See Abby’s list Explore posts in the same categories: […]


  2. Woohoo! you did my meme!


  3. Thanks for the ping xx

    Wow, this is a meme and a half!



Leave a Reply

