h1

recommendations

October 23, 2007

I had a good weekend, if a little short, and I hope you all enjoyed your required 48 hours of R&R. In the spirit of many much cooler people than me, here is a list of some things I think are awesome:

Planet Earth – Yes this documentary was making news a good 6 months ago, but if you haven’t hopped on the bandwagon yet, you need to. Taking over 5 years to film and covering a broad spectrum of life, watching this documentary has caused me to wish for a flat screen plasma TV with surround sound for the first time in my life. Some of the shots completely astound me, for example birds diving into the ocean up to 60 ft to catch bait fish out of a school herded towards the surface by dolphins or a golden eagle wrestling a crane out of the sky over the Himalayan mountains.

Parmesan Cheese – While all cheese is wonderful, real off the block aged Parmesan cheese is so delicious. Especially good if sliced very thinly into strips and laid on your tongue for a second before eating. Heaven.

Brothers – Mine are pretty cool as evidenced from my previous post, but if you don’t have any I suggest you go out and get some. Sorry though I don’t loan my two out, ever. This also segues nicely to my next recommendation

You Don’t Know Jack – Crazy fun computer trivia game that spices together basic trivia knowledge with random pop culture that you can play online at http://www.youdontknowjack.com/ or spend the cash to buy the whole shebang at Amazon.

Okay I think I already forgot the rest of the things I was going to recommend, so this short list will have to do for now.  But feel free to add anything that comes to your minds 🙂

One comment

  1. just saw this–thanks for the link:)



Leave a Reply

