h1

why I have been avoiding you

September 5, 2007

Sorry about that, but for me this past month has been about many things other than blogging.  While I can’t count how many times I have thought about a post or even half started one in my head, I haven’t actually wanted to write anything.  Partially this has been because I have been doing a lot of thinking about this blog in general, why I write here, what I hope to accomplish, and whether it really is a good idea to use the blogging medium at all. 

I love this blog.  I love being able to go back and read what my life was like back in the fall of 2004, I love getting comments from people and making connections with other Internet junkies, but yet I don’t like the feeling of being one more voice in the thousands of me-blogs out there.  Yes I think on occasion I actually use blogging as a way of improving my writing, or processing events, but as you all know if you read this regularlly, many times I just write a post to have something new on the blog.  I want to get better.  So while I make no promises that I won’t forget to post for a whole week or post utter randomness, I want to work towards making this a project of more intention.  Maybe this means that I will actually read over a post before publishing it or maybe this means that I will try to actually create posts that are about a unified theme.  Either way, I want to keep creating this blog as a means of recording for myself (and for Mirabella, her three cats and my parents) what my life is like now.

Leave a Reply

