h1

survived the monday

May 15, 2007

So that of course makes today Tuesday, an infinitely better day than Monday.  I mean no one in their right mind likes those days.  In all honesty mine wasn’t really that bad, just looooong, considering I didn’t make it home until around 9pm.  But that was largely due to going to potluck and seminar and that part of the day was good.  Okay enough with the moping.  My weekend in Goshen was fun, very short, very full but good.  Highlights include helping install windows with my Dad, seeing the family, and of course my friend’s bridal shower.  Which reminds me I love ice cream cake, it is a beautiful thing.

As for what I have been doing today (other than of course busily working away at my very important job), I have been working on creating my summer blog.  Yes kind of like a summer home or a lake house, I am going to be moving to a different blog for the summer.  You can go check it out at A summer of travel, but I must tell you it is very unfinished, unpolished and hopefully full of potential.  For the next month I will probably be posting some in both places, but when I actually leave on my trip I will be switching entirely to that blog.  So if you are in need of your Mennogirl fix, or searching for buca de pepa, or what to know what I am up to for 2 months this summer, you should go over and check it out. 

One comment

  1. That is so incredibly exciting. I hope you have a great time:)



Leave a Reply

