h1

another humdrum meme* kinda day

May 1, 2007

Pick out a scar you have and explain how you got it.

My three favorite scars are: the cool bumpy one on my knee caused by biking too fast around a gravel corner when I was around 9, a rough patch on my knuckle caused by scraping it against the rock while climbing in N. Ireland, and finally the faint line on the side of my left hand caused by the oven rack (which proves once and for all that my fear of putting things in ovens is entirely rational).

What is on the walls in your room?

Um, the room I am in now or my room at home?  Okay you want both.  Where I am now there are lots of books, specifically reference books including a set of world book encyclopedias that has a continuous picture of great buildings of the world on its back.  At home my room has brown curtains, colorful pray flags, a red hanging lamp and my postcard collection on the walls.

What does your phone look like?

Pretty much your average office phone, complete with lots of functions that I never/don’t know how to use.

What music do you listen to?

Hmm, right now I tend to like melancholy type music or songs with really good lyrics (which is interesting because I can rarely remember lyrics, except for Simon & Garfunkel songs which were locked into my head at a young age).  I am currently listening to Bishop Allen, Essex Green, Andrew Bird, Decemberists and Carole King.  But I should also probably admit, that currently I also really like Mika (and am looking forward to stealing it from Steph)

What is your current desktop picture?

A picture I took when I was in Seattle of cherry blossoms from University of Washington.

What do you want more than anything right now?

Do you mean something other than world peace, lots of money and complete contentment?  Um then probably a fun boyfriend/interesting date.

Do you believe in gay marriage?

Yes, I believe it exists.  Oh did you mean do I approve?  Cause I don’t think gay couples need my approval to exist.  But yes, I believe marriage should be available to all regardless of sexual orientation.

What time were you born?

12:14pm, or as I like to say, just in time for lunch!

Are your parents still together?

Yep, 27 years and counting.

What are you listening to?

Students talking, computer buzzing and keys typing.

Do you get scared of the dark?

No, just all the big scary things hiding in it.

The last person to make you cry?

Um, probably either a sad movie, a difficult friendship or my own inability to make myself complete happy.

What is your favorite cologne/perfume?

I don’t have one, of all the beauty routines this is one I am probably the most clueless about.  Probably because I have never had a good sense of smell.

What kind of hair/eye colour do you like on the opposite sex?

I don’t think I have extreme preferences in this area, but I have been known to find shaved heads oddly attractive, oh and facial hair.

Do you like pain killers?

Nope, but sometimes my headaches do.

Are you too shy to ask someone out?

Kinda yeah, but I am willing to put myself out there in certain situations.

Fave pizza topping

Hmmm, I remember an amazing pizza that Katie and I made one time and it had the following: goat’s cheese, spinach, kalamata olives, caramelized onions, fresh tomatoes, dried herbs and some other stuff too.  It was perfection.

If you could eat anything right now, what would it be?

A big slice of chocolate cake that would magically disappear out of my stomach after consuming it.

Who was the last person you made mad?

Um, probably one of my roommates, because I tend to be around them the most.  Or maybe one my friends who I kinda accidentally stood up at GC graduation this weekend.

Is anyone in love with you?

No, pretty sure about this one.  But hey if anyone feels like proving me wrong, go right ahead. 🙂

*Wikipedia’s Definition, oh and I got this from Thursday’s Child, who interestingly enough I found by searching for silly greek kitty cat, which is the phrase that some other interesting person used to find my own blog.  Although I have to say, Thursday’s Child has me beat in the google rankings 🙂

3 comments

  1. Oven racks are lethal; I’ve had a scar on my arm for some fifteen years after one attacked me – and I don’t like it! My two cats (one of whom endeavours to add to my list of scars when I try to brush her) send their regards to your cat (well, we empathise!).


  2. My cat returns the greetings, she also likes to attack without warning. So even if she is purring her little heart out, there is no guarentee she won’t strike 🙂


  3. I love your meme! Oh, and you and Katie (whoever the heck she is) can make me a pizza anytime! The combination of your toppings sounds amazingly delish!



Leave a Reply

