h1

Supernanny Lands Exclusive Interview with Mennogirl

April 19, 2007

In an astonishing turn of events, local blogger, Supernanny (former known as Lady in Green) bags an interview with the famous recluse blogger, Mennogirl. Known for keeping a tight lip and rarely agreeing to talk about herself, Mennogirl has been a widely sought after interview subject for many years. Turning down Barbara Walters, Rosie O’Donnell, Anderson Cooper and even Oprah, Mennogirl has finally agreed to let the world in on just a tiny bit of her amazing, fascinating and completely intriguing life. Thanks to Supernanny’s persistence, here now is the exciting results:

1. If you had to pick a favorite blog of someone you do not personally know, which would it be and why?

I love to read lots of different blogs, I like humor blogs, religious blogs, parenting blogs, political blogs, etc. However I would have to say the blog that I most often love every entry and has both made me choke up a little, laugh (out loud mind you) and even buy some cds is Sweet Juniper. This is a tag team blog by a husband and wife team who talk about various subjects, but mainly their daughter, Juniper. Dutch (the husband) just finished writing up the second part to a great story of traveling in Greece. Read this post first, but then read the exciting conclusion.

2. If you have kids would you rather have a boy or girl first?

Hmmm, I think this is a pretty hard one, considering I would probably want to have only two children. Taking into account sibling relations there is the older brother factor vs. older sister, younger brother vs. younger sister, the two girls dynamic, etc., but really when in it comes down to it, I don’t think I would care too much. I think there would be too many other factors, pregnancy, health of the baby, mircle of life kinda things that in the end I would just be happy to have the baby, regardless of gender.

3. If you had to change all but one thing about your physique except your gender, what trait would you keep?

Ring and thumbAnother tricky one, I think this would have to be a three way tie between my height, my thumbs and my hair. First off, I like my height, I am tall, but not too tall, essentially nice and average. Second I may sound just a wee bit odd but I really like my thumbs, I think they are pretty sexy. While this picture may not show them off fully, here is my one picture of my thumb.

4. What are five qualities a person would have to possess in order to be a suitable life partner (for you of course)?

Gee, I am beginning to see why people don’t agree to these interview things, they are not so easy on the brain. Okay five qualities….obviously a big one is shared sense of humor. I could not imagine spending my life with anyone who didn’t make me laugh/find my oddball sense of humor amusing. Wit and humor are big part of who I am and I also have a lot to do with who I find attractive, therefore they are definitely key. Another trait that would be important would be respect, for me, for himself and for others. Oh and along with respect, he would have to be perceptive. This is partially because I have a tendency to hold my hurts and emotions close to the chest, but also because I want to be with someone who is aware of how he effects those around him. Okay so that is 3. He would also need to have an interest in life and specifically travel. I love to travel and one of the things I am most looking forward to about having a partner/husband/best friend/etc is traveling together. Last, I think he would have to have a similar world view, a belief in justice, simplicity, faith and community.

So um, anyone know someone who fits that description? 🙂

5. What is your favorite flower?

Easy, Lilly of the Valley

P.S. To play along…
1. Leave me a comment saying, “Interview me.”

2. I will respond by emailing you five questions. I get to pick the questions.

3. You will update your blog with the answers to the questions.

4. You will include this explanation and an offer to interview someone else in the same post.

5. When others comment asking to be interviewed, you will ask them five questions.

4 comments

  1. Interview me! 😀


  2. Okay we are on, and just so you know I sent you your questions by email. Let me know if you have trouble getting it, because I don’t know if I got the right email.


  3. Interview me too! man. i just love this blog thing now.:)


  4. […] January 29, 2009 Here is another meme!  But this one is pretty darn cool and I have done it once before.  Basically it starts off by reading an interview on another blogger’s site in which […]



Leave a Reply

