h1

home sick

March 26, 2007

I know, what a wuss am I.  In previous years I swear I never got sick and for most of this year, that was also the case.  I was sickeningly healthy, but then around a month ago there was the weird fever of hell, and now another weird fever plus a sore throat and an earache, I mean who does that?  What the heck?  Am I five years old again?

But enough whining in my part, because it is gosh darn beautiful outside right now.  The sun is shining, my bedroom window is open, the cat is shedding like crazy and there is a light breeze.  Yesterday was more of the same and my roommates and I walked down the beach which was crowded with people and babies.  I wore my new brown sundress, but I wore it over another skirt (I kinda need to buy a slip) and a tanktop and then I topped it off with my granny cardigan.  My roommates were highly impressed with my fashion abilities.  But in my own defense it all matched, I swear!

In other news the summer looms (spring break countdown = 4 days) and therefore so does England, Scotland, South Africa, and Egypt.  I know I am one crazy kid, I don’t know what this summer will be like, but I am pretty darn sure it will be amazing!

Oh also I am still in the camera market, and I would really love to have some good advice from anyone out there who owns either a Canon Rebel XT or a Nikon D40, especially you awesome picture takers out there.

One comment

  1. […] May 17th, 2007 in random thought I just bought a camera!  After much heming and hawing, I finally bought the Canon Rebel Xt and despite some really great advice from Leah I […]



Leave a Reply

