h1

Saturday morning with the fam

March 24, 2007

I can’t believe how quickly this past week went! We have only one week left before Spring Break and you know what that means! (no, not Miami style debauchery) 3/4ths done with the school year! As I get older, I am becoming more and more convinced that if I blink too much I am going to be 50 all of a sudden, I am already a twenty-something, and I feel like life continues to go by so quickly. But enough of that cliche ruminating.

Today Jonathan and I got up and promptly played a game of Tichu with the family and of course won :). It helps when I am on Jonathan’s team and he calls Grand Tichu on the first round and we go 1-2.

Airport Tichu

But I have to say introducing that game to my family was definitely a good move, I think we have gotten more than our money’s worth out of it. We have played it in several states and even several countries. I think this picture is from the Baltimore airport, but we also played it in Iceland and London.

Other than that, I am in Goshen and yes I did bring my laundry home. I figure its okay to do that for a little while longer…

One comment

  1. gahh gahhhhh! are you still around??? i don’t have your phone number???!!!!!!

    panic panic panic



Leave a Reply

