h1

evening comes

February 24, 2007

The cat lies curled up on the couch.  Becca is baking cookies in the kitchen.  The lamps are lit and a boy’s choir plays on our stereo.  Jess and I just returned from a walk to the lake (my first time leaving the apartment since Wednesday) and the air was brisk with a few snowflakes thrown in.

This afternoon I watched a few hours of extras from Return of the King which just reminded me how much I love that film.  Even though I know it makes me rather geeky, I love watching the documentary extras on the extended additions because it makes me feel like I can be a little bit closer to the process of making the movies and through them the books (although if one tries to be really truthful I will have to say that I have indeed watched all the special features previously in their entirety).

Leave a Reply

