h1

trying to blog while watching Ugly Betty

February 8, 2007

So today was a good day, which is always a nice thing to have.  Just an ordinary day, but a notch better.

Reasons why:

1. The sun is finally beginning to set a little later, for example 3 evenings a week I get to have my evening commute home in the twilight.

2. There are apparently some cute men in Chicago and one of them was waiting for the L at the Davis Station and reading (wait for this)…. Tolkien!  I was seriously this close to trying to strike up a conversation with him, but then the train came and he got on a different car.  Sigh… maybe next time.

3. Getting told by several people at my work that I would make a good librarian!  The more I think about it and books and libraries and I just think, yes, maybe this is something I want to do with my life!

4.  Did I mention the sun!

5.  I have tickets for this summer, all of them Cairo, Jo-burg, London and oh yes a 7 hour layover in Milan Italy!

6.  Plus I just kinda felt cute today, maybe I am ovulating or something, who knows.

Leave a Reply

